Knights of the Graal

The Order of the Knights of the Graal have been champions of the good and just throughout the ages of Lyonesse. Under High King Mark, the Order was relatively obscure, nestled in the highlands of the northwest - overshadowed by larger and richer knightly orders.

After the Deluge, Monsalvat - seat of the sacred Graal and Spear - became a beacon of hope and heroism to what remained of Lyonesse Above. King Amfortas had some dealings with Amber, but it was very rare to see or hear of Amfortas outside of Monsalvat. The Order was a reclusive one. None outside of the Order have ever claimed to have seen the Castle Monsalvat - which lay somewhere in the shadow of Mount Salvat.

Tragically, the Graal was stolen from Monsalvat - by the Black Knights. All those knights who are seen were reported to age tremendously. The Order was dying without the Graal, and the legendary Spear of Destiny was nowhere to be found. The end times were upon them.

But the Graal was retrieved by a group of heroes, in a final desperate quest. The Order yet stands, but not without loss. King Amfortas is dead, as are many others such as Sir Duane and Sir Alden. Yet the Graal Knights persevere, despite these obstacles.

Notable members of the Order are Arjun, Bercilak, Harold, Owen, and Taran.

Added for useful reference:


Message 31 Date Received: Sun Jul 25 14:29:49 2010
From: Harold
To: Taran, Lucius, Bercilak
Subject: The code of the Order of the Graal.

Upon My Honor
1 I will develop my life for the greater good.
2 I will place character above riches, and concern for others above personal wealth.
3 I will never boast, but cherish humility instead.
4 I will speak the truth at all times, and forever keep my word.
5 I will defend those who cannot defend themselves.
6 I will honor and respect women.
7 I will uphold justice by being fair to all.
8 I will be faithful in love and loyal in friendship.
9 I will abhor scandals and gossip-neither partake nor delight in them.
10 I will be generous to the poor and to those who need help.
11 I will forgive when asked, that my own mistakes will be forgiven
12 I will live my life with courtesy and honor from this day forward.

borrowed from this web page, I think it makes a good foundation for t Graal Knight of Lyonesse. We can perhaps expand on the 12 points? What they mean etc.


Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License